Storytelling

I’m really interested in this right now. Maybe it’s the effect of this English MA starting to take hold of me, but I think it’s always been on the periphery of my mind. The practice and tradition of storytelling is fascinating and I want to try and engage in some dialogues about it here on Otrera. Would this interest anyone else?

I finished a near-final draft of my thesis proposal this evening so I think that’s got it on my mind. But I have a really interesting book of Lacan’s Seminars so once I get further into that I think I’ll be inspired in a direction for some posts about it. We’ll have to wait and see where it goes.

I’m currently sourcing photos for my posts about Roman clothing, so have no fear, they’ll appear soon!

Hope you’re all having a great start to the week! xo

Leave a Reply

