Student Film Friday – “My Big Brother” by Jason Rayner

It’s that time of the week again! Where I show you student films that I found and loved, even if they’re a couple of years old – like this one. My Big Brother was a part of Cartoon Brew’s 5th annual Student Animation Festival, and I am sure you’ll see why I like it.

My Big Brother from Jason Rayner on Vimeo.

Great textures, right? The digital stop animation effect is really cute. I could see this style (particularly with the child’s narration) easily being on a kid’s programming channel. There used to be lots of these types of short films on TV when I was really young. I wonder if they still show them.

Leave a Reply

