Upcoming EP News

If you follow me on twitter or other social media you might have heard me talking lately about my EP recording that I am working on. I’m really excited about this project and can’t wait to share it with you all when it’s ready! I’m hoping that will be within a couple of weeks if not sooner. It depends how much time I’m able to invest in it.

The (maybe tentative) title is Songs from the Island, which is an accompanying work to Stories from the Island, a poetry anthology that I’ve had sitting in the metaphorical queue for a while now. It’s a narrative work that focuses on an island of my imagining, and combines elements of folklore and storytelling across a couple of tracks – right now it’s looking like 6. When it’s done I’m going to be hosting it on bandcamp to be able to share it with everyone!

I hope you’ll stay tuned to this project and look forward to its release with me! I should have some album art sooner or later to share with everyone. It’s such a fun time creating this project, I can’t believe it’s finally coming together for me!

Leave a Reply

