Distractions Everywhere!

I’m here to admit that I’m a little slow about blogging right now. I’m caught in a debate with myself whether to find an apartment near Acadia or commute for my 3-days of class a week. This casual sort of apartment hunting is taking a long time, and is rather discouraging – to find a place of my own or share with strangers (I don’t know anyone in Wolfville right now)? To drive an hour and a half each way three days a week in exchange for staying on the south shore? Hard decisions.

That being said, I can assure you all I am keeping up with my writing projects. It’s been my goal to have my historical fiction novel written by the end of the summer and I am just creeping up on the halfway point for the plot – and I had a great deal of writer’s block to start off this summer. Isn’t that always the case?

Eventually I will relearn how to prioritize my time and get back on a real schedule, but it’s so hard not to fall off the bandwagon when you’re working from home. If I had a stricter work schedule for my research job I suspect I’d do a lot better, but alas, I am rather at odds with myself.

If any of you fine readers have experience with living in the Annapolis Valley and want to send some advice my way, please do! I know that the winters can be rough so I suspect even if I commute for the fall, I’ll be subletting (in the very least) for the winter. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

