Watercolour Practice

I’m working on my technique for watercolour poster prints. I’m doing some pieces using text (done in ink) and watercolour that I will eventually be selling, maybe at the market this summer. But before I get ahead of myself, I’m practicing the techniques.

Unfortunately my scanner doesn’t do very well with watercolours, I’ve discovered. I’ll have to experiment with a light box and my DSLR camera. For now, here’s a sample of what I’ve done! The lines need some work (perhaps a ruler, next time…) but I like the concept I’m progressing with.

img20150707_19174616

You might recall the words as it is Canada’s motto! From sea to sea!

One thought on “Watercolour Practice

Leave a Reply

