Art Blogging 11: Artist quotes

The first thing that came to mind when I was pondering what artist quotes were inspiring to me was not, in fact, from an artist. Perhaps I’m bending the rules a little. But this quote is one that has stuck with me, and one that I think applies to my experiences with art (and probably everything else I do in life).

(Note: Gifs are from tumblr, and the maker’s name was unfortunately removed – but the movie is Ratatouille!)

I love this advice. I’m afraid I will have to leave off this post here; this was meant to be yesterday’s Art Blogging post, but due to illness it only made it as far as my drafts folder, so today there will be 2 posts. I must be off to get started on the next. I hope these wise words from Ratatouille inspire you too!

Leave a Reply

