First Beach Day of the Year!

I’m finally getting settled back into the Nova Scotia way of life, and since the sun finally came out today my brother and I took our dog to the beach for a run. We put her in the car and took her to Bayswater, which is one of the best beaches nearby, and nobody was there today so she could run free and have a great time.

IMG_2658 IMG_2670 IMG_2674

It’s been overcast since I got back on Monday, so this was the first day of some real nice weather. Maddy had been cooped up for a while and was really excited to be out. I think she thought we were taking her to the kennel or something, since she hadn’t been out for a fun drive since last fall. There’s tons of room for her to run at home, but it’s nice to have a change of scenery, and lots of different things to sniff, every now and then.

I’m still settling in but I should be updating with some new posts over the next week. I’ve got a bunch of photos to share from some recent adventures. Hope everyone’s been well and that spring has finally reached you all!

Leave a Reply

