Exciting News

I didn’t want to post anything about this until it was official, but today I can finally let you all know about my next exciting adventure. I got a phone call today to confirm the news.

This fall I’m starting another graduate program! I’m doing a 1-year Masters of Arts in English at Acadia University. This program is shorter than the MA I am just now finishing, which is perfect. I want to go on to do an interdisciplinary PhD in both English and Classics, so this is the next step in that particular process.

Acadia is a beautiful campus and I hear it is a great school. I love the valley in Nova Scotia so much and it will be wonderful to be a short hour-long drive away from my parents next year. No more expensive flights home for the holidays! At least, not for the next 12 months.

I hope you’ll all put up with me as my blog posting diversifies further to include more English topics! Don’t worry, Classics is my true love. I don’t think I could escape it if I tried!

Leave a Reply

